Sorry, I’m Not Sorry. (My Response to 23 Things)

Published January 6, 2014 by imagine525

OK, my very first blog post on this site was the article “23 things to do instead of getting engaged at 23” I liked what she wrote. And it may or may not seem hypocritical to some of you but I like what this lady wrote also.
I am 20 years old and I have been with my boyfriend for 4 years now. I have a ring and everything. One day, yes we will get married. But what’s the hurry? Its a price of paper, and a cerimonie to proclaim your love. Well, I proclaim my love to my boyfriend every single day and I know that a wedding won’t change how much I love him. Being married or not being married you can still find you and you can still enjoy the world.
Also, I work with this amazing lady who has been with her guy for over 17 years and they still haven’t gotten married but they have there family and they will get married someday. Now, some of you might say well after 17 years if you haven’t gotten married you won’t, but I don’t see it that way. They still love each other as much as they do when they were kids so why is marriage a huge thing?
I’m not saying I won’t get married, I’m just saying there is no rush. Mariage doesnt create the love you have for one another.
Sorry for the ramble….

taylor della-coletta

34 2

 

Ok, so there’s this blog post that went viral (at least in my age bracket) this past week titled “23 Things to do Instead of Getting Engaged Before You’re 23.”

Here’s the link, in case you missed it –> http://wanderonwards.com/2013/12/30/23-things-to-do-instead-of-getting-engaged-before-youre-23/

Read it? Ok, those who know me outside of social media know that I have an opinion about EVERYTHING. I don’t always voice it..okay that’s not even a little true. I usually voice it. Loudly. And much to my Husband’s dismay. (Love you babe!)

I definitely had an opinion about this one. At first I thought the blogger was just some lonely, bitter, brat just coming off of a bad breakup and angry at the world. I still think she is, to a point. But now I realize that while I don’t agree with her on much, she’s still entitled to her opinion. I’ve seen multiple responses from other bloggers…

View original post 972 more words

Leave a Reply

