Letter to future self

Published April 15, 2014 by imagine525

Image

Tell me something:

Do you feel mature? Has your mind and body finally caught up with one another? Do you still feel older than everyone else around you?

Tell me something:

Have you found yourself yet? Do you know who you are, what you want, what you want to do? Are you working 9-5?

Tell me something:

Are you married yet? Have you had kids yet? Your happily in love right now.

Tell me something:

Do you remember what you were like? Have you cherished every trial, every battle? Have you remember the best times of your life?

Tell me something:

Are you still alive, are you dead, or are you numb? Have you lived out your dreams, or are you living off of empty ones?

Tell me something:

Do I want this future? Am I going to be happy?

In all honesty I don’t want an easy life. I want to work for what I want and need. I just want to know, Am I Happy?

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

