Describe your first times

Published November 8, 2014 by imagine525

10465645-256-k321064

Now, I have had many boyfriends (well not that many) but none of them matter besides the one I with now. (I also really hate my ex’s). The first time we started dating was my freshman year of high school. We met on myspace (great place), and our first date was out to the movies to see yes man. Now, we only lasted a few months, but they were great. He graduate from high school and moved back home, and I thought I would never see him again. (I was pretty heartbroken). Then my sophomore year came around and one of my long lost best friends had moved home from Finland. And come to find out, the guy I met freshman year was living at her house for hockey. About after a month or so of me being at her house all the time, me and the perfect boy got back together. And we have now been together for five years.

“He’s not perfect, but neither am I. We will never be perfect. But if he can make me laugh at least once, and causes me think twice, and if he admits to being human and making mistakes, hold on to him and give him the most that you can. Hes not going to quote poetry, and hes not going to be thinking about me all the time, but he will give me a part of him that he knows could break. I wont hurt him, I wont change him, and I wont expect more than he can give. I shouldn’t analyze. I need to smile when he makes me happy, yell when he makes me angry, and miss him when he isn’t here. Love is hard when there is love to be had, because perfect people do not exists, but there is a perfect guy out there for me, and I have found him”

Happy couple in their new home concept

My first apartment. I am lucky enough to be spending this first with the love of my life. Is it perfect? No. It is a little one bed room apartment next to my college, close to his work, and it isn’t great, but then again it is, because I’m wouldn’t want to being starting this “first” of my life with anyone else.  The walls are all white ( and we are not allowed to paint them) but he has bought be really nice pictures to hang on them. We eat dinner in the living room, because our kitchen isn’t big enough to have a dinning room table. There are things that need to be fixed, and out neighbors suck. But hey, when the lease is up, we will move.

112_0301_one_year_test_verdict_2001_chrysler_pt_cruiser_01l+2001_chrysler_pt_cruiser+front_left_view

My first car. Almost two years ago my grandfather passed away. After he passed away, we learned that since the day me and my brother were born, he put money way for us. With my money I went out and bought my very first car. (Thank you grandpa). So, I was 17 years old and I really wanted to car to finally call my own (so, you know I could stop driving around my moms mini-van). So, you ask, What did you buy? Well, it was a very, very, very dumb choice, but I bought a 2001 Limited edition Pt cruiser. That car was reliable in away.I was never stranded, I only got stuck two times. (When the snow was half way up my door and the plow trucks weren’t going, and when my parking spot froze over). But, it was an extremely shitty car. It was in the shop every month getting something fixed. I’m lucky I have a mechanic who lets me keep a tab. Now the car is gone, and I have a much better one (Even though I just found out today something needs to be fixed), but what can you do. Cars break, and they break fast when you live in an extremely cold, snowy place, where the roads are always covered in salt…..

And then, my last “first” that I find memorable (up until this point) is:

images

My first dog. He is a miniature poodle where we kept the family tradition and named him after alcohol. I was just about to enter middle school and me and my brother were finally able to convince my parents that we NEEDED a dog. We found a place that had just had three puppies and we were going there the next day to pick one out. When we got there, I ran right inside to the puppies. There was one dark brown who was big, a middle one who was white, and a small one who was tan. And I was the one who got to pick out the dog, and I picked the small tan one. He is now nine years old, he has his issues, but I mean who doesn’t. He has become my best friend and I will be very lost when he passes.

 

Now, my question to the readers. What are some of your memorable “firsts”?

 

 

2 comments on “Describe your first times

  • Leave a Reply

