R.I.P. to my childhood

Published December 26, 2014 by imagine525

f469a8fae048642deb763fd31f0e6023

Is it possible to go back in time- To simpler times?

A place where everyone was happy-

And everyone had a life that was great?

Is that too much to ask for?

They say to never look back- just keep going forward.

But I cant even walk straight.

I really truly don’t want to start over-

I just want us all to be able to live like children again.

adults-as-children01

3 comments on “R.I.P. to my childhood

  • If I may boldly suggest, write a poem in the voice of a girl at an age you liked being and tell me what she is doing in it.

    Don’t be afraid to look back.

    It won’t stop you from going forward… I promise. It will help you go forward. Don’t forget the “inner child”. She needs to be taken care of. The poem R.I.P. seems to implore for that.

  • Leave a Reply

