My RIGHTS

Published February 28, 2015 by imagine525

fe399538ef0ff8619622885ad63504d8

“You have the right to remain silent and refuse to answer questions. Do you understand?”

my words are a weapon. I have been accused, and so I say I shouldn’t speak.

“Anything you do say may be used against you in a court of law. Do you understand?”

hands are cuffed. Drawn together. I can choose to speak.

“You have the right to consult an attorney before speaking to the police and to have an attorney present during questioning now or in the future. Do you understand?”

Hearsay I do not want. In the present I am without guidance.

“If you decide to answer questions now without an attorney present you will still have the right to stop answering at any time until you talk to an attorney. Do you understand?”

My words will be a weapon. Against me. If misspoken. My cased will be biased and broken beyond repair.

“Knowing and understanding your rights as I have explained them to you, are you willing to answer my questions without an attorney present?”

My hands are cuffed and tied together. I will not mutter words.

So take these handcuffs from my writs and place them on my lips.

Words I will not utter.

Leave a Reply

