Amour Propre

Published April 21, 2015 by imagine525

627176b115aee264d92f7a33df1137d9

Feeling elegant.

Plaster on makeup.

Covering up the repulsiveness.

Smiling while two-timing myself.

Heading to the university.

Scanning every single girl.

Faking a smirk.

Believing a lie.

Attentive to other people talking.

Despising my favorite shirt.

Drowning in other peoples opinions.

Doubting every last part of me.

Going through most of the day.

Disgusted with the way my hair and face looks.

Makeup cannot hide my emotions.

Questioning every meager thing.

Frowning at myself in the mirror.

Feeling as hideous as the world-as society;

for making me believe I’m not good enough.

Leave a Reply

