27 Weeks With a Baby Update

Published June 4, 2015 by imagine525

Since my blog is anonymous, and I’m still planning on keeping it that way (for maybe just a little longer) this picture is not me, but I love writing by blog posts with a pictures!

27

How far along: 27 Weeks!

Total Weight gain: It is sad to think that in the beginning of this pregnancy I was so worried because I kept losing weight- 15 lbs to be exact! Well, I have gained that back, and 16 more lbs!

Maternity Clothes:  I absolutely love wearing maternity tank tops because mine are getting to tight. I have also had to go and buy XL scrub tops for work because I can no longer cover up my entire belly in my regular scrub clothing. I also only like wearing leggings, sweats, or maternity pants- but I only have one pair of shorts and one pair of jeans.

Sleep: Getting sleep has not been that bad. I am tired a lot- but laying down and sitting for long periods of time, get really uncomfortable. My baby boy likes putting his feet and knees into my ribs.

Best moment this week: I would have to say how everyone keeps commenting on by cute baby belly. And I would also have to say feeling my baby boy having hiccups for the first time has also been pretty amazing.

Miss anything: Wine

Cravings: I always enjoy having a piece of candy to suck on, and fruit/ yogurt

Symptoms: Rib pain, and I definitely cannot hold my pee. I am also having Braxton Hicks contractions- really fun! I notice that a lot when I am at work, so I hope to god I can make it through work tell August.  Also, when I am on my feet a lot- like when I went to Arizona a few weeks ago- I swell, really bad in my feet, ankles, and sometimes all the way up to my knees :S

Rings on or off: This whole pregnancy I have not be able to wear any jewelry besides a necklace. My earings make my ears get infected almost right away, and rings make my fingers painfully swell.

Looking forward to: Getting on with these last for weeks of summer school. I also have a party for my grandparents 50th wedding anniversary, and my birthing class this week.

Baby Update: My baby is weighing at almost 2 lbs, is the size of a head of cauliflower, and the legs are definitely extended. During my last doctors appointment I found out I do not have Gestational diabetes, my iron levels are fantastic, and the baby is facing head down. This time is definitely flying by!

1364161917wpdm_babynoun

Leave a Reply

